Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Stephen P. Gibert, MD

Pain Medicine Physician & Addiction Medicine located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC

11 total reviews

Dr. Stephen P. Gibert always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Gibert below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandon A.
Submitted 09/16/21
I love Dr. Gibert and his team. Great folks and always very accommodating.
Teresa A.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr Gibert and staff are the most caring group of people. They are friendly, they listen and are so accommodating. I would give them 5 stars + more.
MARCELLA S.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr. Gibert is a very compassionate and caring doctor. He was very knowledgeable and attentive to my needs as a new patient.
Olivia C.
Submitted 02/24/21
I can't express how relieved and happy I felt after my first appointment with Dr. Gibert's office. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, and experienced, and his office manager Michelle made me feel right at home. The Charleston area is lucky to have them!
Stephanie B.
Submitted 02/07/21
The office is very passionate with patient’s concerns and needs. Feel very confident in the care and treatment provided.
Lakesha S.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Gibert was kind, caring, compassionate and more importantly a great listener. I was not rushed to give him my entire medical history in 10min, he spent almost an entire hour with me going over every detail. He also took very precise notes, explained himself clearly and thoroughly. I felt Dr. Gibert truly cares about his patients and wants people who are suffering to find relief and some normalcy to their lives again. I felt heard and like he truly cared; he takes a collaborative approach and it felt as though we were working together to find what treatment plan was best for me. Some of the things he suggested were small everyday changes that could help reduce my pain that I could implement immediately. Dr. Gibert also seemed to care about my mental well being. It was refreshing to find a doctor in pain management who wasn't pressuring me into getting injections every single month even before evaluating me. He does not take a "One Size Fits All" approach, but actually looks at the patient as a whole. Dr. Gibert's office is quaint, the young lady at the front desk is personable and friendly. It is easy to call his office, no long hold times or automated system; a live person answers which is nice. I am truly happy with the care and treatment I received here, and feel blessed to have found this hidden gem.
Winston W.
Submitted 12/14/20
Very professional knowledge and reasonable fees.
Coley F.
Submitted 10/21/20
I was searching everywhere for a doctor that could help my best friend. I called many offices that sent me into a phone tree or left messages and they never returned my calls. Dr. Gibert’s team answered my call and was able to make an appointment for my friend immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Gibert and his team if you are looking for a physician that is passionate, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Conner F.
Submitted 10/21/20
*One of a kind place* Dr. Gibert and his staff are hands down 5 star. It’s always easy to make appointments and the front desk is friendly and happy to work with you. Even with Covid going on I’ve been able to do teleconference with him through their website so I can always reach him. One of the few doctors I’ve been to who I feel truly cares and not just after the money as their are very reasonable prices. He is not only very easy to talk to but attentive, and listens. After only 2 visits I made him my primary care doctor as he is very knowledgeable about different subjects and has a network of people he can refer you to if necessary.
Jack N.
Submitted 09/06/20
I am pleasantly surprised at the services I have received from Dr. Gilbert. I am equally pleased With the affordability. Dr. Gilbert has an incredible bedside manner and his made me feel like I am his only patient.
LISA N.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Gibert is a skilled physician who is also VERY compassionate to his patients and their needs. I HIGHLY recommend his practice!